About us

The Unison Preservation Society (a not-for-profit 501(c)(3) corporation registered in Virginia) was incorporated in 2001 to help protect and preserve the historic village and surrounding countryside of Unison. Our village was placed on the Virginia Landmarks Register in 2002 and on the National Register of Historic Places in 2003.

The Corporation is organized exclusively for charitable and educational purposes, including but not limited to educating the public, promoting an appreciation of history, and otherwise benefiting the public by preserving, promoting, and fostering the natural character and the historic architectural and cultural qualities and resources of the areas in and around Unison, Virginia. It is funded through membership dues, donations from local residents and supporters, an annual Heritage Day, and other events.

Unison Preservation Society Board of Directors

Jennifer Don, President

Maria Eldredge, Secretary

Roger LaRouche, Treasurer

Harry Bigley

Ryan Michels

Jaime Steve

Chris Townsend

Jefferson Van Allen

Jack Woulfe

Ron Blankenship

Advisory Board
Tim Bates

Steve Chase
Julie Diehl
Kim Hart

Zach Roszel
Caroline Helmly
Howard Lewis
Tobin McGregor
Gorden McKinley
Owen Snyder

Robin-Eve Jasper

Jane Covington

Susan Ferster
Linda Stuntz